A DWI charge is more than just a traffic ticket — the consequences of being convicted of a DWI can result in the loss of your driver’s license and can even lead to jail time. Because of the serious penalties that DWIs carry, you need the help of a seasoned attorney who can help you protect your rights and fight your DWI charge.
Attorney Sal Brocato personally handles your case from beginning to end and provides your case with the personal attention that it deserves. He uses his years of experience as both a lawyer and a police officer to analyze your situation and provide straightforward legal advice. To schedule a free initial consultation about your Louisiana DWI case, contact Sal online or by calling his office.
Some of the significant consequences of a drunken driving charge that Sal frequently discusses with his clients include:
Even if you are not from Louisiana, but were charged with a DWI while in the state for Mardi Gras or some other occasion, Sal will be able to help you. Contact him as soon as possible to discuss your case!
Being charged and convicted of a single DWI/DUI is a big deal — you face increased car insurance premiums, fines, potential jail time and alcohol rehabilitation courses. If you are facing charges for your second, third or even fourth DWI/DUI, then you could face serious, life-altering consequences if you are convicted.
Contact Brocato Law Firm, PLC as soon as possible to discuss your case and get an experienced criminal defense attorney on your side. Sal will carefully listen to your situation and personalize an aggressive defense strategy aimed at either reducing or eliminating your charges. Call or fill out a short information form online to schedule your free initial consultation.
Sal has 17 years of experience as a police officer in addition to his nearly 15 years of legal experience. This background allows him to analyze each case through multiple lenses and anticipate potential strategies the prosecution will use.
Penalties for multiple DWI/DUI convictions within a 10-year period are increasingly severe and can include:
Additionally, Louisiana courts can require repeat drunken driving offenders to install an ignition interlock device on their vehicle. This device must be blown into before the vehicle’s engine will turn on. If any trace of alcohol appears on your breath, you will be unable to drive.
To schedule a free initial consultation with DWI defense attorney Sal Brocato, contact him through his online form or call.
© All Rights Reserved.